Read what some of our customers say:

9/10/2017 – WHAT A PARTY!!! You guys, MAGNIFIQUE! Wow, it was just the most rockin’ fun party since the Big Tent in July, and in such a wonderfully similar community spirit. I really felt like it raised the bar in terms of food, happy people, and a great group effort. You have the undying thanks of the Partnership and really the whole community; we felt the love big time!

A thousand thanks, and to the sponsors! Public thanks coming soon!

Gratefully yours,
April, Nick & the Sag Harbor Partnership


5/24/2017 – It’s summer and you have been invited to a three-month-long party as your reward for living through another lousy winter. Here’s what to expect for the next 99 or so days: …
Eating at Estia’s in Sag Harbor, featuring the best breakfast in The Hamptons served by the nicest people whose smiles will light up your whole day. Lunch and dinner are great, too …

Jerry Della Femina


May/2017 – Great breakfast. Good service, cute place and really good food. Small so might have to wait, but worth it.

– Peter L.


May/2017 – Amazing southwest food! Cute, all the food is fresh and made from scratch. Wonderful outdoor seating by full garden.

– Stewart


5/2/2017 – Everything was amazing. From drinks to guacamole and queso to entrees, we loved every bite. Laid back atmosphere was a nice change for this area. Loved the patio and lawn tables to chill at. Service was fantastic and brisk. Also love that they have their own farm!

– Tammy G.


May/2017 – This was absolutely superb. Great vibe, small, authentic and above all else, fantastic food.

– The Watch House


4/14/2017 – No reservations. No problem. Just wait. Estia is worth the wait. I will humbly suggest this argument: Starbucks is “meh” coffee. How many time have you stood in line for “meh?” Wait in line at Estia for a memorable meal. If you will, a flavor fest.

I had the pollo mole. Roasted chicken in a lavish mole sauce. I paired it with their Malbec. The results: boffo!

Their white bean dip is great, but honestly, even their olive oil neat on their bread is a revelation.

– Gordon M.


3/22/2017 – I don’t think anyone ever said anything bad about Estia’s kitchen except maybe they had to wait for a table. Food is super awesome and large portions. Service is totally good. Great place to check out if your in the Hamptons. It’s not generic in anyway.

– Jack K.


2/1/2017 – Go for breakfast at Estia’s in Sag Harbor.
It’s one of the best restaurants in The Hamptons. The staff is all Hispanic. They are a delight. Their smiles make the whole place sparkle and their warm, helpful, cheerful attitude will make your day. They belong here as much as my grandparents belonged here a hundred years ago.

Jerry Della Femina


9/6/2016 – This place is amazing!
MY favorite brunch place in the hamptons… highly recommend their banana pancakes. Only con about this place–no reservations and wait can be over an hour, but they have a great outdoor space to wait it out where you can play chess, corn hole, read a book and just relax.

– Ian A.


9/6/2016 – Adorable place, and guaranteed if you sit at the counter you will meet people — and nice people at that. Really warm vibe, great, staff, and yummy food – great selection for carnivores to gluten free  vegans. Oh, and they have wine in case there is a need for the hair of the dog!

– Miche D.


8/11/2016 – I came here for breakfast on a weekday, and sat right at the bar. Everything smelled really good, and the workers behind the bar were friendly. I started with a great cappuccino and an OJ, and then I had a nice breakfast sandwich with a salad on the side. I like the feel of the place, it’s very quaint and it’s like you’re in someone’s house. Definitely a good little place to hit for breakfast or lunch if you’re in Sag.

– Christian T.


8/24/2016 –

On my top 5 list for the Hamptons! I only wish they were open later than 9 pm for dinner.

– Manny B.


8/5/2016 –

Really fun little place. There is always a wait! We went on Monday afternoon and got seated pretty quickly but I wouldn’t dare to try on the weekends. The service was good. But the food is amazing! I had the chicken tacos and they were outstanding. They have a cute garden in the back with a coffee truck so if you do decide to wait on the weekend at least you can relax with a cup of coffee.

– Melissa S.


6/12/2016 –

Fun little place that’s only open for breakfast and lunch / brunch. Farm fresh to the table food makes this an enjoyable meal, every time. Tried everything on the menu and have always been a happy camper. Great place to try if you have passed it by and wondered…Eat there and you will stop wondering and keep on going there!

– Richie R.


3/6/2016 –

Oh man, I still think about this place! One of the best brunches I have been to in a while …. they have unique, flavorful dishes but the best part are the homemade hot sauces! They’re so good I wanted to buy a bottle, but unfortunately they were not for retail 🙁

Definitely make it a point to come here if your out east! The line can be long, but it is so worth it!

– Asmita J.


2/6/2016 –

This place is the best – my husband and I save our “breakfast out” dates just to make the 25 minute drive out here!

I recommend:

The gringo hash
Isabelle’s request (that goat cheese!!!)
Andouille sausage
Home fries

Their coffee is delish.  Their staff is year round and work super hard so don’t skimp on the tip!

Estia's Little Kitchen - Sag Harbor, NY, United States. Gringo hash is a must!

Gringo hash is a must!

See all photos from Christiana M. for Estia’s Little Kitchen

 

– Christiana M.


1/1/2016 –

You know a restaurant is good when you see Top Chef Master Kerry Heffernan at a table.

When I’m back home visiting the Hamptons, my time out at restaurants is very limited.  We usually eat at home–as my husband always says when we go around the table sharing what we are thankful for at thanksgiving, my mother is an excellent cook. With NY bagels down the street and endless leftovers, we usually eat breakfast at home. That said, from now on I will always make time for breakfast at Estia’s when I’m back visiting the East End.

The restaurant is tiny, with very little room to wait for a table.  Be respectful of that–this isn’t the place where you sit chatting over endless coffee. Let the tables turn over, and don’t complain about the wait.

The food is fantastic. My husband and I both had quinoa bowls with chili chicken and veggies. It was fantastic. Our friend ordered the breakfast burrito and he was very satisfied with his meal. The green hot sauce is minty and delicious and complex. Use it.  It’s the best kind of heat.

Coffee was also delicious.  I can’t wait to come back!

– Kate W.


8/17/2015 – I’m just sad that I live so far away from this place. My dad told me that I had to seek it out on my ride out to Montauk. Being a shameless foodie, I of course did. TOTALLY worth it! An incredible little gem with amazing Mexican dishes, breakfast choices and lovely coffee. The green mojo is a must topper – citrusy and spicy. Yummmm so unfortunate I can’t go there on the regular …

Estia's Little Kitchen - Sag Harbor, NY, United States. Scrambled tofu and veggie dish with black bean spread filled tortillas. Delicious.

Scrambled tofu and veggie dish with black bean spread filled tortillas. Delicious.

– Lisa S.


8/9/2015 – Love this place! Worth the wait as the food is always consistently delicious! The service is wonderful too. We’ve been coming to the Hamptons for the past 5 years and look forward to going here every time!! Bravo Estias!!

– F K.


8/3/2015 – Tiny restaurant with great food.  A local treasure.

– Jim C.


7/10/2015 – The perfect hidden gem in the land of constant turnover and overpriced, sub-par cuisine. Colin Ambrose has been a staple in the Hamptons for decades and his food is always exactly the way you’d want it:  fairly priced, locally sourced and grown, inventive without being pretentious. The perfect local joint that has stood the test of time…for good reason.

– Jon S.


6/29/2015 – THE cutest, best little restaurant ever! Owner was incredibly, overwhelmingly nice and sincere. He helped seat our party of 16 last minute for brunch and we were able to enjoy the outside tables, providing us with a great view of the gardens. As if that’s not enough, the food was excellent! Highly recommend the crab n’ eggs though everyone else seemed to love their choices as well. Our coffees and drinks were always refilled as needed and we were even allowed to explore the garden and take pictures. Perfect for a nice, quiet brunch. Definitely going to revisit next time I’m near the area.

Estia's Little Kitchen - Sag Harbor, NY, United States. Delightfully colorful dishes and great food as well! Crab n' eggs on the lower right corner orange plate with avocado and toast.

Delightfully colorful dishes and great food as well! Crab n’ eggs on the lower right corner orange plate with avocado and toast.

Estia's Little Kitchen - Sag Harbor, NY, United States. Fresh coffee

Fresh coffe

– Jaqui L.


5/31/2015 – Best breakfast restaurant! The spicy shrimp and eggs was the best breakfast hands down. Service is quick and the food is great.  Favorite breakfast in the Hamptons.

– Keri F.


5/3/2015 – This place is awesome. The staff is incredibly friendly and warm. The food is rich and soulful. Crab cakes are amazing as are the huevos rancheros. We were here on a two day getaway and came here twice!
Estia's Little Kitchen - Sag Harbor, NY, United States. The crab cakes are amazing. I know this picture sucks but we couldn't wait to eat it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The crab cakes are amazing. I know this picture sucks but we couldn’t wait to eat it.

-Ben W.


4/17/2015 – All I can say is: amazing. Super small place/very cramped but the food makes you forget all about that. I’ve traveled to Central America many times and the food I received at Estia’s tastes just like the food I received in rural Central America.  I dream about this place!  Expect a wait on the weekends but JUST GO!  You won’t regret it!

– Stephanie C.


1/18/2015 – What can I say? Two days in a row. Came for lunch yesterday. It was so great we decided to come back again today for breakfast. The fish-n-chips were off the hook and shrimp quesadilla was amazing. Today we had George’s ranch and crab-n-eggs. The service here is top notch, upbeat and friendly. Who knows? Maybe we’ll come back for dinner.

-Eric L.


August 2014 in Hamptons Magazine: HAMPTONS BEST-KEPT SECRET: “I am not sure it is a secret based on the packed parking lot, but I love Estia’s Little Kitchen.”

– Trish Wescoat Pound


7/26/2014 – Amazing brunch in the Hamptons. This non-pretentious spot serves fresh food from the garden out back. We ordered iced coffees and sat outside in the backyard. The perfect getaway from the city. I had an omelette with veggies (including grilled corn!) which was perfect. The side fruit salad is better than most places with banana, berries and a slice of watermelon. I will definitely be back here!

– Jules S.


7/20/2014 – Brunch in Sag Harbor is few and far between. Add the deliciousness of Estias food, and you have yourself a wait. We sat out in the garden on a beautiful Saturday morning, so the 45 minutes were spent bird watching, looking at the garden, and chatting.
Once seated inside the tight little restaurant we were faced with the task of choosing what to order. Everything sounded good, and everything was unique. I settled on a home-made tortilla topped with eggs, avocado, cheese and beans. I topped it with the home-made mojo, and I had myself one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a while.
My husband’s crab cake on a home-made English muffin, topped with poached eggs and served with a remoulade sauce was divine. It was light and full of fresh flavor.
Clearly, the theme of this review is home-made. It doesn’t get better than that! Can’t wait to try their lunch and dinner items.

Great way to wait for a table:

Great way to wait for a table

– Audi C.


6/20/2014 – Best food in the Hamptons!
Shhhhhhh
Already packed daily, there is a reason for the popularity. We have been going here for years. Never had one bad meal or complaint. They have an awesome breakfast, a great lunch and dinner menu.
They also have a large garden out back which makes garden farm to table fast! Very fresh ingredients and a large varity on the menu..
Specials daily are what we usually order as they are the seasonal items and always yummy combinations. Service is excellent and very knowledgeable and food comes out quick.
Happy every time we are lucky enough to dine in this little jewel of a restaurant.
Don’t miss the little kitchen in the red house with the best freshest food in the hamptons.. Let the pretentious people have their lack luster restaurants ~ the real food is done here!

– Mermaid M.


Estia’s is glorious
Magical
Thank you for making our Father’s Day and accommodating us!

– Mariska


What to expect this summer: “Eating at ESTIA’S in Sag Harbor, featuring the best breakfast in the Hamptons served by the nicest people. Lunch and dinner are great, too .¨

– Jerry Della Femina


Dear Colin,
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

– Connie Clark, Fran Jilvablank, Nan Onshesisky


Colin, I didn’t have an opportunity yesterday to tell you how much I like the 4 new paintings hanging in the Sag Harbor restaurant. I love that you support local artists and display original art in the restaurants.
Not only is the food always delicious but the restaurants are really reflective of your values and I think that’s a large part of why my family has loved eating there all these years. A multi-sensory experience when dining at Estia’s. See you in Darien.

– Jane A. Lebowitz


This is my fav breakfast spot in the Hamptons area. It’s small, sometimes crowded, and a little out of the way. But the food is great, especially if you are looking for traditional weekend breakfast (omelets, and…) and want quality that’s a definite cut above the typical diner fare.
The decor is simple and quaint. You can eat at the counter or at a table. It’s much more low-key than your typical Hamptons eatery. People don’t come here to be seen. They come here to eat good food! Oh, and don’t scratch my friggin’ Bentley when you park next to me, okay?

– Jeff B.


(Breakfast Review)
Friendly. Personable. Hospitable. No-frills. No-nonsense. Cozy.  Quaint. Down-to-earth homestyle cooking. Like eating breakfast at Grandma’s house.  She had the A’s Pop.  I had Happy Harold’s Breakfast Burrito. Devine. Flavorful. Filling.  And order the Michelada to drink– a great Mexican alternative to a bloody mary.  Best time to go is during off-season, though it’s still often crowded due to the limited seating.  Closed on Tuesdays.

– Jon D.


Had brunch here and it was great. Food was really fresh, wait staff was very attentive and we even had a celebrity spotting. Will definitely be back next time we are in the Hamptons.

– Adam C.


Small place. Four and one-half tables in the front; three tables in a back room. They do brunch one notch above what we’re all used to… and that was a surprise.
Three of us had Isabella’s Request, the Floretine Omelette, and Sophie’s Crab n’ Eggs. All were terrific: cooked lightly to perfection. Estia’s makes their own hot sauces in a green and red variety and those added a nice zing. Sophie’s Crab n’ Eggs is my recommendation for first-timers. It’s two poached eggs in a side cup, a split, toasted English muffin, and the creamiest crab cake I’ve ever tasted. On the side you get cole slaw with a cup of chipotle cream dressing and half an avocado. It made my day.

– Frank V.


I love this place. It is small, cozy, with a warm welcoming feeling. It is absolutely adorable. I have been here only for brunch a few times, and each time it has been DELICIOUS. The first time I went I had a tomato, basil and mozzerella omelette. It came with little pototoes which were perfectly seasoned and some toast. AMAZING. Next time I wanted to try one of their specials. They have specials everyday which are written on their chalkboard behind the bar. I decided on the pork tacos. Again this was amazing. I can not remember what I ordered the last time I was there but again I am sure it would have been amazing. I highly recommend stopping by this cute little restaurant anytime you are in the area. Oh and the coffee is great and the service is extremely attentive and wonderful. Everyone is also so nice..

– Cindy L.